The Casting Club of Courage and Encouragement

Parts taken from the YouVersion app. Reading plan: “Dealing with Uncertainty” link at bottom.

God, thank You for holding on to me. I don’t ever have to fear the future because You go with me at all times. Lord, You know what is on my heart and mind—nothing is hidden from You. But today, I actively choose to cast all of my cares and concerns onto You, because I need You and I know You can handle it. Here I am Lord, please come and rescue me. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Holding Psalm 55:22 and 1st Peter 5:7 close to my heart I recognize that
God’s got big shoulders. I’m crying on His shoulders today and my heart and mind are at peace. My prayer is the same for you my friends. Cry on God’s shoulders. Sit at his feet, wet from our tears of worship.

Finding Courage in the Face of Uncertainty

“Be strong and courageous, for you are the one who will lead these people to possess all the land I swore to their ancestors I would give them.” – Joshua 1:6  

Think of Joshua as he prepared to lead the Israelites into Canaan—a place overrun by their enemies. Although God promised them this land, the journey to obtain the promise was long, hard, and filled with uncertainty. 

Perhaps that’s why God reminds Joshua: “Just as I was with Moses, so I will be with you. I will not leave you or forsake you. Be strong and courageous…” God knew Joshua’s secret concerns, and so He spoke to the fear in Joshua’s heart. 

The same God who encouraged Joshua also wants to encourage you.

He understands how easily fear and anxiety can paralyze anyone forced out of their comfort zones and into circumstances beyond their control.  

Thankfully, no matter how uncertain you may feel, the outcome of every situation is known to God. And God promises to never leave or forsake those who draw near to Him. His children are never alone. You are not alone. And your future is held in His hands.

I am acknowledge my limitations, laying down my expectations, and picking up God’s declarations

A Prayer for Facing Uncertainty: 

God, I know that You can work all things together for good. But right now, I’m overwhelmed by what’s going on around me. The future feels uncertain and I want to panic. Please help me. Remind me of Your promises. Fill me with courage and give me strength for today and hope for tomorrow. Over the next few days, use this Plan to speak to my heart and encourage my soul. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

God’s Word:

No one will be able to stand against you as long as you live. For I will be with you as I was with Moses. I will not fail you or abandon you. “Be strong and courageous, for you are the one who will lead these people to possess all the land I swore to their ancestors I would give them. Be strong and very courageous. Be careful to obey all the instructions Moses gave you. Do not deviate from them, turning either to the right or to the left. Then you will be successful in everything you do. Study this Book of Instruction continually. Meditate on it day and night so you will be sure to obey everything written in it. Only then will you prosper and succeed in all you do. This is my command—be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”
Joshua 1:5‭-‬9 NLT

In God we trust, casting our burdens ON HIM, we are able to take courage and encourage others.

Ps. 55:22
1st Peter 5:7

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.