Reblog…Story – “Bite To The Bone” (EDITING NEEDED)

One of my shorter short stories, I find comfort & encouragement in this story even more now as I receive news about my dad dealing with a hairline fracture of his C2.

“Bite To The Bone” -a short story about a scientist who discovers that mixing spider webs with tiny glass beads create some new material used to grow and repair human bones.

tombeetlebailey

This story is not my typical comedy, funny, children’s type story. It’s a little more serious.  I just say that in the very beginning to give you a heads up.
At the end I will give some interesting background as to where the inspiration for this story came from. The story is completely fictional but there are some facts about scientific discoveries I ran with while writing.

If you can not stand spiders but you interested in some health facts that inspired this story go to the very bottom under, “EXTRAS”, and just read that.

Although a few of the details used in this story are scientific facts, some are theories and other parts are completely fictional. This story is a work of fiction. Any resemblance to persons, living or dead, or businesses in practice, are purely coincidental. The views expressed here are my own, as are whatever factual errors exist…

View original post 6,965 more words

Leave a Reply

