HELP wanted

HELP !help

Where can I get some help?

Help wanted sign on my heart or more like, on my forehead.

But don’t want just any help, want good help! Someone i can rely on, not someone who will steal from me or my company.

Psalm 121:1-2 NIV

1 I lift up my eyes to the hills– where does my help come from?

2 My help comes from the LORD, the Maker of heaven and earth.

 

Psalm 46:1 NIV

1 God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble.

 

Here is a cute story of a guy who was tying to do thing on his own at work and ran into some problems:

Dear Sir,

I am writing in response to your request for additional information.

In block number 3 of the accident reporting form, I put quote “trying to do the job alone” unquote as the cause of my accident. You said in your letter that I should explain more fully, and I trust that the following details will be sufficient.

I am a bricklayer by trade. On the day of the accident, I was working alone on the roof of a six story building. When I completed my work, I discovered that I had about 500 pounds of brick left over. Rather than carry the bricks down by hand, I decided to lower them in a barrel by using a pulley which fortunately was attached to the side of the building, at the sixth floor.

Securing the rope at ground level, I went up to the roof, swung the barrel out, and loaded the brick into it. Then I went back to the ground and untied the rope, holding it tightly to insure a slow decent of the 500 pounds of bricks. You will note in block number 11 of the accident reporting form that I weigh 135 pounds.

Due to my surprise of  being  jerked off the ground so suddenly,

I Lost My Presence of Mind and forgot to let go of the rope. Needless to say, I proceeded at a rather rapid rate up the side of the building.

In the vicinity of the third floor, I met the barrel coming down. This explains the fractured skull and broken collarbone.

Slowed only slightly, I continued my rapid ascent, not stopping until the fingers of my right hand were two-knuckles deep into the pulley.

Fortunately, by this time I had regained my presence of mind and was able to hold tightly to the rope in spite of my pain.

At approximately the same time, however, the barrel of bricks hit the ground—-and the bottom fell out of the barrel. Devoid of the weight of the bricks, the barrel now weighed approximately fifty pounds.

I refer you again to my weight in block number eleven. As you might imagine, I began a rapid descent down the side of the building.

In the vicinity of the third floor, I met the barrel coming up.  This accounts for the two fractured ankles and the lacerations of my legs and lower body.

The encounter with the barrel slow me enough to lessen my injuries when I fell onto the pile of bricks and, fortunately, only three vertebrae were cracked.

I am sorry to report, however, that as I lay there on the bricks – in pain, unable to stand and watching the empty barrel six stories above me – I again lost my presence of mind–

I LET GO OF THE ROPE.

 

<><><><><><> 

God’s Shoulders, shoulder our problems, our weakness, our burdens

Psalm 55:22 MSG

22 Pile your troubles on God’s shoulders – he’ll carry your load, he’ll help you out. He’ll never let good people topple into ruin.

 Psalm 55:22 NIV

22 Cast your cares on the LORD and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous fall.

1 Peter 5:7 NLT

7 Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you.

 

Philippians 4:6-9 NAS

6 Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication withthanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.

7 And the peace ofGod, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and yourminds in Christ Jesus.

8 Finallybrethrenwhatever is truewhatever ishonorablewhatever is rightwhatever is purewhatever is lovelywhateveris of good reputeif there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise,dwell on these things.

9 The things you have learned and received andheard and seen in me, practice these things, and the God of peace will be with you.

 

Put this post together because I needed it. My aim is also try and help others get their mind off their trouble and on the answer, JESUS.

sing along song turn your eyes upon Jesus.

Galatians 6:9 MSG

9 So let’s not allow ourselves to get fatigued doing good. At the right time we will harvest a good crop if we don’t give up, or quit.

VideO/ closing song –Raise your hand and sing along. When I was in school you’d raise your hand if you knew the answer, raise your hand if you know the answer. “Jesus is the answer”

Supplementary video.

Going on –supplementary material

my son Alexx has a blog as well. If you’d like to read a post from his blog that may help you as your seeking God’s will, His help, click on these words “God’s bigger picture” to go to that link.

Trusting God as i hold one tiny piece of a huge jigsaw puzzle, called life.

Sometimes my life seems like A Grand Puzzle. (Click on those words in red for post).

Pressing On,

Tom “Beetle” Bailey

I work at The Salvation Army of Saint Augustine, Florida

That is also my church. Visit our Facebook page:

 https://www.facebook.com/The-Salvation-Army-of-Saint-Augustine-204243596357064/timeline/

And if you’re ever in beautiful Saint Augustine, Florida visit us

at 1425 Old Dixie Highway Saint Augustine, FL 32084

M-F 8am-4:30pm

Wednesday Nights 6:30pm Men & Women’s Ministry

Thursday Nights 6:30pm Bible Study

Sundays

10am Bible Study Sunday School

11am Worship/holiness Service

6pm Salvation Service

We also offer opportunities for “Community Care” visits, projects and more

call me at 904-824-6956 Ext. 4407

3 thoughts on “HELP wanted

  1. Pingback: My Acceptance Letter | tombeetlebailey

  2. Pingback: Peculiar People Pagent | tombeetlebailey

  3. Pingback: 24/7 Help (God’s Got His Ears & Eyes On) – tombeetlebailey

Leave a Reply

